India Women vs Australia Women 3rd T20I: Team News, Pitch Report, Squads, and More

Spread the love

India Women vs Australia Women 3rd T20I: Team News, Pitch Report, Squads, and More

The highly anticipated India Women vs Australia Women 3rd T20I match is just around the corner, and cricket fans are eagerly awaiting the clash between these two powerhouses of women’s cricket. With the series currently tied at 1-1, both teams will be looking to secure a victory in this final match to claim the series.

Team News

Both India Women and Australia Women have showcased their skills and depth in the first two T20Is, making it an exciting contest. India Women will be bolstered by the return of their star opener, Smriti Mandhana, who missed the first two matches due to injury. Her presence at the top of the order will provide a much-needed boost to the Indian batting line-up.

Australia Women, on the other hand, have been consistent with their performances throughout the series. Their top-order batters, Beth Mooney and Alyssa Healy, have been in tremendous form and will be key players for the team in the final match. The Australian bowling attack, led by Megan Schutt and Jess Jonassen, has also been impressive and will look to continue their good form.

Pitch Report

The match will be played at the iconic Junction Oval in Melbourne, which has traditionally been a good batting surface. The pitch offers good bounce and pace, making it conducive for stroke play. However, there might be some assistance for the spinners as the match progresses, so the teams will need to be mindful of that.

With shorter boundaries, the batsmen will have the opportunity to score freely, but they will also need to be cautious as any mistimed shot can result in a wicket. The team winning the toss might look to bat first and set a challenging total on the board.


India Women Squad:

  • Harmanpreet Kaur (c)
  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Shafali Verma
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Taniya Bhatia (wk)
  • Arundhati Reddy
  • Shikha Pandey
  • Poonam Yadav
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  • Radha Yadav

Australia Women Squad:

  • Meg Lanning (c)
  • Rachael Haynes
  • Alyssa Healy (wk)
  • Beth Mooney
  • Ashleigh Gardner
  • Ellyse Perry
  • Jess Jonassen
  • Delissa Kimmince
  • Megan Schutt
  • Molly Strano
  • Georgia Wareham

These squads boast some of the best players in women’s cricket, and it promises to be an exciting contest between bat and ball.


The India Women vs Australia Women 3rd T20I is set to be a thrilling encounter as both teams battle it out for series victory. With the return of Smriti Mandhana, India will be hoping to put up a strong performance and clinch the series. On the other hand, Australia will rely on their consistent performances and look to continue their winning momentum.

The pitch at the Junction Oval is expected to provide an entertaining contest between bat and ball, and fans can expect a high-scoring match. It’s an opportunity for players from both teams to showcase their skills and contribute to their team’s success.

Make sure to catch all the action as India Women take on Australia Women in the 3rd T20I, and witness some top-class cricket from these talented athletes.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *